Hopkins County Schools Announce Employees of the Year

Hopkins County Schools’ Employees of the Year for 2014 were honored during the Superintendent’s Day event Monday, Aug. 4, at Hopkins County Central High School. Honorees include, front row from left, Kathy Gonzalez, Central Office Secretary of the Year; Laurie Cowan, School Bus Driver of the Year; Shannon Bowles, Pride Elementary School, Administrator of the Year; J.R. Marks, Madisonville North Hopkins High School, Facilities Management Employee of the Year; Kent Akin, Hopkins County Central High School, High School Teacher of the Year; back row from left, Daniel Cobb, Southside Elementary School, Classroom Instructional Assistant of the Year; Donita Stanley, Southside Elementary School, School Secretary of the Year; Kathy Whitney, South Hopkins Middle School, Middle School Teacher of the Year; Amy Taylor, Central Office, School Food Service Employee of the Year; and Cheryl Lykins, Hanson Elementary School, Elementary School Teacher of the Year.


Pat Ballard